Home / Reviews

Would Recommend
5.0 stars
Posted by Anonymous
June 10, 2020

Communicative and informative, very reassuring, and easy to work with. He got both of my charges reduced, with no points on my license. Didn’t even have to show up in court. Glad I got someone so experienced to work on my behalf.


Mr. Stomel achieved the best possible result.
5.0 stars
Posted by Kelly
February 27, 2020

I hired Mr. Stomel for assistance in traffic court after receiving charges for driving 98mph *and* for careless driving. He fully explained what the best and worst case scenarios would be. Worst case, I was looking at 7 points and license suspension. Mr. Stomel managed to get my charges reduced to “Operating a motor vehicle in an unsafe manner” which carries NO points at all. I couldn’t be more thrilled with the result and I only have Mr. Stomel to thank. Additionally, Mr. Stomel answers and makes all his own phone calls and communicates via text message and email too.


Great on all levels – a godsend
5.0 stars
Posted by RF and MC
February 13, 2020

We hired Elliot for a difficult case. It’s obvious that not only does Elliot Stomel know the law inside and out, but he is a family man who really cares about people and as a parent himself knows how to talk to parents. Elliot is extremely dedicated, diligent, reliable and completely knowledgeable of both the law itself as well as the local courts which is very important. Elliot calmed our nerves and helped us when our daughter had trouble at college. Elliot is a godsend. I highly recommend him. He helped us through a very tough experience and challenging case because we knew we were in great hands.


Greatest Lawyer Ever!!
5.0 stars
Posted by Rashad
February 12, 2020

First of all he was so nice and knowledgeable. He explained me everything that i had to know with all of its details. Helped me a lot to go further with my case. Hopefully we won the case and all i had to pay was court fees. Even he was in court before me. Very helpfull, gentleman, respectfull person! Thank you Mr. Elliot!


Thorough, compassionate and professional
5.0 stars
Posted by Anonymous
February 3, 2020

Mr. Stomel was a great help and comfort to me during my process. He was very thorough not only in the details of the case, but in educating me in the general processes of the court and similar cases, as well as pointing out things to be generally aware of in the defense community. Mr. Stomel was present with me for the entire court proceeding, and the outcome was the best possible, given my circumstances. He also brought compassion and humor, when appropriate; to a very stressful situation. I would highly recommend his services.


Elliot was a caring friend from beginning to end.
5.0 stars
Posted by Anonymous
January 21, 2020

With no previous experience with such a situation, i was in a real panic. I knew I needed to hire an attorney, but didn’t even know how to go about doing so. A good friend told me to start by researching on line and reading reviews. I’m so glad I followed this advice. After reading reviews of several other attorneys, Elliot Stomel stood out by far. When he says he will make himself available to you any time, he’s not kidding. My first call to him was late on a Sunday evening. He didn’t even mind that I woke him up, because he could hear that I was in a terrible state of mind and desperately needed his help. Several conversations and meetings later, I got the feeling that I was being represented by not only the best, most experienced and professional attorney for my DUI case, but by a caring gentleman, who treated me like I was family or a close friend. He explained every step of the process to me; said and did all of the right things to the right people at the right time and got me the very best possible outcome. It was still a very harrowing experience; but I can’t imagine anyone else making it more bearable and getting the nearly impossible results Mr. Stomel got for me. I hope you never need such services; but, if you do, I very highly recommend Elliot Stomel.


Handles every case with deep interest, unmatched knowledge, and personal care
5.0 stars
Posted by Tim
September 20, 2019

I never doubt who to call first when legal troubles spring up in my life. I’ve had the pleasure of having Mr. Stomel represent me several times on extremely tough cases. I’ve never seen him become rattled at any of the VERY complicated cases I throw at him. Several times I was facing anything from 30 days to 6 months in jail, along with other heavy penalties. After giving these cases to Mr Stomel, I’ve never served a single minute of incarceration. The most recent case I was facing a 3rd DUI, which incurs 10 years loss of license and 180 days in jail, along with heavy fines, surcharges, interlock device, IDRC, and at least a month of community service. The prosecution had the video tape, the labs, and everything else that made this case a surefire win for the state. What’s worse, is with a different layer, I lost a trial to this exact same prosecutor, in the same court, for the exact same charge, several years prior… Needless to say, this time, this case dragged on for 1 year and 2 months before finally reaching a resolution. During this time, Mr. Stomel stuck with me and never asked for anything more beyond the original retainer fee. He even had to have surgery, and sit out the match for a few, but still kept in touch with me and the court, contacting me frequently in regards to my case and my well-being; amazing. While he was out on surgery, he thoughtfully hand picked an awesome Lawyer to pinch hit; one that he knows who would handle my case with much alacrity as he would. And Mr. Stomel kept in close contact with us both, as well as the court throughout that time. It was awesome because now I actually had TWO experienced lawyers simultaneously putting their minds together to work on my case. However, The case took long to resolve because the prosecutor wouldn’t bend and inch on any sort of plea….but Mr. Stomel is extremely knowledgeable with every single nuance of the law and pursued every avenue possible to make it as difficult as possible for the state to prove their case beyond reasonable doubt, even with the evidence the state was so confident in; so confident the stated eagerly pushed for a trial. Due to the staunch defense Mr. Stomel prepared, by the time the blinking match was over in the court, on the trial day, instead of moving forward with the trial, the state caved in and agreed to simply give a few months license suspension, a very small fine of a few hundred dollars, and 30 days of community service, which I easily completed in a month…it was like eating breakfast. No 6 months in jail, no 10 year suspension, no $4500 in surcharges, no interlock, no several days upstate in IDRC, no more anxiety. I couldn’t have been more satisfied with the outcome. It was borderline miraculous, considering what I was up against. I have had many legal situations and I’ve experienced many different attorneys. And with full confidence, I can say, Mr Stomel will work until exhaustion to get you the absolute best possible outcome, and he will not sleep until he knows he has reached a resolution you are satisfied with. He knows this stuff and has an extensive network within the legal community whose experience he utilizes to his advantage, all to benefit his clients and get them the best possible outcome. Second to none.

This review is from a person who hired this attorney.


Reduced ticket and points for failure to yield
5.0 stars
Posted by Rachel
September 2, 2019

Mr. Stomel was extremely responsive to phone calls and texts. He answered my first call when he was on his way to lunch, and was always quick to respond to texts and emails. I always interacted with him directly, rather than through a secretary.
When I had questions about what to expect in court he gladly took the time to put me at ease. I initially received a ticket for failure to yield which resulted in an accident with injuries and Mr. Stomel got my ticket reduced to a $54 obstruction of traffic ticket and no points ($89 after court fees). He also got my court date postponed because I had a broken knee. He has an excellent relationship with the Cherry Hill court where he was previously a prosecutor and he made the whole court experience far less stressful than I had anticipated. He sat with me before we were called up and chatted about old court stories which relieved my anxiety. When we were called up, my entire time in front of the judge consisted of 2 questions, and then Mr. Stomel accompanied me to pay my fine. The entire process was as stress-free as it could have been given the circumstances, and I cannot recommend Mr. Stomel highly enough.

This review is from a person who hired this attorney.


Did the impossible
5.0 stars
Posted by Jeff
August 14, 2019

Had two DUI’s within ten years…he found legal ways to work the system and ended up paying a small fine and a three month suspension, your not getting that type of representation anywhere else, experience pays. THANK YOU ELLIOT!!!!!

This review is from a person who hired this attorney.


Great Results
5.0 stars
Posted by anonymous
August 9, 2019

I received several traffic tickets several months ago. I received great results with my case. I am very happy.

Rich

This review is from a person who hired this attorney.


Exceeding Expectations
5.0 stars
Posted by Jaseli
August 1, 2019

Elliot went above and beyond and exceeded my expectations! In an already difficult situation, Elliot was honest about worst case scenario and “homerun” outcomes which allowed me to mentally prepare for the worst and hope for the best. His quick thinking and eagerness to ensure best case scenario resulted in the “homerun” outcome and I couldn’t be happier with the end result. I encourage those who are in similar situations (DWI) to seek Elliot’s services if you are looking for representation that truly cares about working to secure the best outcome for you. Don’t put yourself in a situation where the first time you meet your lawyer is on court day when they are shouting your name amongst others (truly horrific)! Thank you again, Elliot!

This review is from a person who hired this attorney.


Great Attorney
5.0 stars
Posted by Frank
July 24, 2019

I was looking for a lawyer to represent my son and I and located Elliot on line . I proceeded to watch his video which included his back ground and his devotion to the law and representing his clients.
I spoke with Elliot on the phone for almost one hour and when I hung up I knew that he was the person I wanted in my side to represent us in court. Everything turned out great and Elliot made me feel comfortable with the process of everything leading up to our day in court. Elliot was straight forward and explained in detail every aspect of our case and how he would approach the case. Communication was key and he did a great job !! I would highly recommend Elliot Stomel to all my friends and family.

This review is from a person who hired this attorney.


Excellent Attorney, Highly Recommend
5.0 stars
Posted by Nick
March 28, 2019

I was facing a 5 point speeding ticket with the possibility of my license being suspended, and Elliot was able to get it downgraded to a zero point Unsafe Operating ticket which was the best case scenario. From the consultation to the court date, Elliot honestly and thoroughly explained every possible scenario, was professional and personable, and was always available to answer any questions.

If you hire Elliot he will be with you and only you during your court date, not dividing attention between clients. He was by my side the entire time and walked me through every step of the process, making the whole experience as smooth and pleasant as it could be. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

This review is from a person who hired this attorney.


Highly Recommended
5.0 stars
Posted by Hector
March 5, 2019

Elliot Stomel is an excellent choice for a DUI attorney. He is very knowledgeable and clearly explains all scenarios. I have used him on 2 occasions and have had exceptional outcomes with all offensives. I would definitely recommend him to family and friends!

This review is from a person who hired this attorney.


Do not search any further
5.0 stars
Posted by anonymous
February 17, 2019

Elliot is passionate about his work. I was facing my second DUI charge and Elliot did everything he could to defend me. If you are looking for someone to represent you in court, Elliot is your best bet. Elliot sincerely cares and has the legal knowledge to back it up. He got my DUI downgraded to a parking ticket. I would hire Elliot again in a heartbeat if I ever needed to.

This review is from a person who hired this attorney.


Click here to read more reviews

X

Contact Form

We will respond to your inquiry in a timely fashion. Thank you.

Quick Contact Form